Christina Aguilera has dropped a new album Called “Bionic”. After taking a break from the industry to have her baby son, She’s returned with a new album and you could say a New Sound… However does it suit Christina?

Christina has dropped the first official single from the album “Not Myself Tonight” which is a good song in my eyes. It didn’t sell so well in America, but I like it. The critisium that Christina got from the Single’s video was quite interesting… Apparently it was very “Lady GaGa”. I haven’t got time to address that because I need to talk about this “Bionic” album.

My expectations for Bionic was a bit all over the place… I was expecting Christina to take it back to the “Stripped” Days, because in my eyes “Not Myself Tonight” is refurbished version of “Dirrty”. If you look at the video’s they kinda are similar. Plus with Christina having her child I was thinking that she would be more inspirational than sexual. Can I also mention that I didn’t like “Back To Basics”. Right So Bionic…

Bionic… Bionic… Bionic… It’s very POP, Its Christina I can say that. But its not what I was expecting, Me personally I was expecting for Christina to talk more about her Pregnancy, Her marriage, Her expeirence! I Don’t know if I’m right in saying this because I do remember her saying in an interview that she is feeling more sexier now that she has given birth. But I don’t know… I was just expecting less Sex… More Inspiration. Christina comes across to me as a Feminist. “Can’t Hold Us Down” very Feminist, and this track on her album called “I hate Boys” Feminist! I’m not saying its a bad thing… But she is a Feminist!

I’m really struggling in giving an Review on this album… Its Up-tempo which is what I like… But I wanted some inspiration and some thoughtful songs, Some soul! I Wanted Christina to refurbish Stripped! But I can understand that she is not in that place that she was when she released “Stripped”. But if we look at Stripped at how Christina addressed her father abusing her mother in the song “I’m Okay” there was that connection to the fans, I’m loosing the Connection! We need to set up Wi-Fi because I need to connect with her LOL!

The Songs I Like of the album are:

  • Bionic
  • Not Myself Tonight
  • WooHoo (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
  • Prima Dona
  • Morning Breakfast (Intro) <- JUST THE INTRO!
  • Lift Me Up <- But I ain’t to keen I think it needs to grow on me
  • I Hate Boys
  • My Girls <- I ain’t to keen on this one either
  • Vanity <- Not keen on this either!

I Just don’t know… to be honest I kinda got lost after WooHoo… I think I shall come back to u all in a couple of months when I’ve listened to the album more. Plus she is releasing a Deluxe Edition of the Album which has more tracks… I might like them more… U never know… But Right Now – Christina Aguilera needs to get Stripped.

