Okay… So its been nearly a Year since Alexandra Burke’s debut album was released – and the review I gave her when it was first released wasn’t too good. However times have changed!

When I first heard Alex’s album I wasn’t sure what to expect. I heard the leaked version of “Overcome” the song itself, and thought “YES ITS GONNA SOULFUL!” But then I listened to it and was dissapointed. Hears a few quotes from the first Album Review.

“I expected more from Ne-Yo and Alexandra VOCALLY!”

“If ur gonna call ur album OVERCOME. Please do tracks that show what U have Overcome.”

“Talking about the album title. The image of the album cover does not EXPRESS that Alex has Overcome anything!”

“Over all iAm very disappointed within this album as it wasn’t what I expected!”

“…Alex sounds like she should be in the girl group Sugababes!”

As you can see I was very harsh to Alex on her album review, and I must laugh because I’m quite Horrible LOL! Despite me thinking that the album wasn’t what I was expecting I still loved Alexandra Burke.

So the reason why i’m doing this new album review… I was talking to someone about this album, and They said They thought it was good. And I didn’t understand why! So me with my debatable self decided to have an debabte about it. And they said you musn’t listen to the beats and so forth, Listen to the lyrics. They was quite upset with me that I didn’t listen to the lyrical content of the album as I am a very lyrical person. So I decided to give it a second listen, And now I like the album! Fair enough Alex’s didn’t come as R&B and Soulful as I expected but I think this would come as she grows further more into her career. When I first listened to the albums these are the songs that I liked…

  • Bad Boys (feat. Flo-Rida)
  • The Silence
  • Broken Heals
  • Overcome

Just so funny that “Broken Heals” was a single and “The Silence” was going to be a single but they decided to go for “All Night Long”.

After Re-listening to the album, and carefully listening to the Lyrically content these are the tracks that I like now.

  • Bad Boys (feat. Flo-Rida)
  • The Silence
  • All Night Long
  • Bury Me (6 Feet Under)
  • Broken Heals
  • Dumb
  • Overcome
  • Gotta Go
  • Nothing But The Girl
  • They Don’t Know
  • It’s Over

LOOK AT THE HUGE DIFFERENCE! That’s nearly the whole album! I didn’t like “All Night Long” until the remix came out with Pitbull, but the original isn’t too bad. You can tell the difference from the version with Pitbull. I must appologize for being so harsh! The album just grew on me!

P.S I re-listend to the album AGES AGO! Probably in Feburary 2010 I just haven’t had time to re-write the review! LOL!