Okay… Right now I’m going to get emotional with it… Something that I’ve never done before with my blog, but I think this needs to be posted 🙂 Before I get into this I want to make it clear that I’m just doing this to release some tension. Its not good to keep things bottled up all the time, its not healthy. So me posting this hopefully would make me feel better… Not saying its eating me up inside… I just wanna post it LOL!

So! Music expresses everything, And recently I’ve come across the new Fantasia song called “Bittersweet” its actually been out for a while in America but its just last week that I heard it. The song fits perfectly into a situation that I was in a while back… Not getting into the situation because It is personal LOL! But this song explains just how I was feeling about the person and to be honest… How I feel about them now…

“When I Think about You…. Its Bittersweet, Its Bittersweet…”

What I’m gonna do is… Post the lyrics to Bittersweet, but change some of it so that its more personal to me. (I Hope I don’t get sued for doing this!) I’m gonna post the YouTube video as well so you know how Fantasia sings it. Its a BEAUTIFUL SONG! And If U feel where I’m coming from then you definatly need the song in ur life. So Here I Go…

Bittersweet

Every now and then… I still get a flashback
Of the time I spent
Thinking you could be that one
Should I have just kept your love?

Yes I understand,
We did have some good times
On the other hand,
Got my crying all night
It was too much for my mind

So even though I left you
I can’t forget you
‘Cause when I think about you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
Guess I’ll always love you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
When we were together
You ain’t treat me right
Damn I really love you
I ain’t gonna lie

‘Cause when I think about you

It’s bittersweet…

(This is the verse I’ve edited a Bit to make it seem more personal…)

I still have ur Picture
On my computer….
Meant to delete it but….
Something always stops me, yeah
I Guess I’m not as over you as I said

Deep inside my heart
I made the right decision
But it’s gonna hurt
When you might less think it
Did I make a big mistake?

Even though I left you
I can’t forget you
‘Cause when I think about you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
Guess I’ll always love you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
When we were together
You ain’t treat me right
Then I really love you
I ain’t gonna lie
‘Cause when I think about you
It’s bittersweet…

See I don’t understand
Like, somebody is gonna get hurt
Out of this situation
And you just hope it’s not you

At times…

Part of me wants you, part of me don’t
Part of me is missing you, part of me is gone
Part of me is saying that the love is still strong,
Part of me is letting go

So even though I left you
I can’t forget you
‘Cause when I think about you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
Guess I’ll always love you
It’s bittersweet, it’s bittersweet
When we were together
You ain’t treat me right
Then I really love you
I ain’t gonna lie

When I think about you, it’s bittersweet

It’s bittersweet….

_________________________________________________________________

And Thats Me finished! LOL! Glad that’s over…. Buy Fantasia’s new album “Back To me” August 24th 2010!

