Dear Old Mally

What a long time it’s been. Didn’t even recognise you was gone until the other day.

The other day when I realised I was happy.

Been such a long time, I don’t even know what I miss about you.

Maybe it’s the fact that I was you for such a long time I don’t even know what’s gone or what’s stayed. The Depression and the hurt stayed with me for such a long I got used to it and it became the Norm. I don’t even know how I managed to wake up each morning and keep my head held high.

I guess that’s just the Malachi that WE both know.

Funny you know, I always used to be so confused, didn’t know who I was, what I was about. Went through such a long time trying to figure out who and WHAT I am. And then you left me (Old Mally) and then I figured out what I AM about.

See Old Mally – I don’t even want to class you as an Alter-Ego because YOU were ME for such a long time. This wasn’t – one minute I’m YOU and the next Minute I am myself. I woke up each Morning and I was “Old Mally”

Some days I sit and wonder… “Where U at?” “Do I want u to come back?” Remember those days u used to sit on the bus and just Zone Out? DAMN – Looking back now I’m thinking U was a Zombie.

I’m so ME now I can’t even remember how or what you were doing 2 years ago!

I can’t even put my feet in your shoes and feel the same. Because I still got ur shoes on my shoe rack Old Mally. Ur shoes don’t even fit me now. That’s crazy right?

I don’t wanna know where u at. Don’t want you to come back either. You can stay where you are as far as I’m concerned.

Dear Old Mally – I just want to ask you a question. Did my friends fall in love with you or me? They not once have said I’ve changed. They’ve said I’ve lost weight though.Talking about friends, it’s funny how the “friends” that were around me when YOU were around have disappeared. And when they disappeared you disappeared as well. Ain’t that funny?

I guess we will never know really.

Happiness is never ever-lasting, so old Mally – Maybe I’ll see u again someday, but it defiantly isn’t going to be today!

