As some of you may know the BRIT awards was on Last night. It’s nothing special compared to American award shows, but we gotta let Britain have their shine.

The winners of the show are:

  • Plan B [British Male Solo Artist]
  • Laura Marling [British Female Solo Artist]
  • Tinie Tempah [British Breakthrough Act]
  • Take That [British Group]
  • Tinie Tempah – Pass out [British Single]
  • Mumford and Sons [British Album of the Year]
  • Cee Lo Green [International Male Solo Artist]
  • Rihanna [International Female Solo Artist]
  • Justin Bieber [International Breakthrough Act]
  • Arcade Fire [International Group]
  • Arcade Fire [International Album]
  • Jessie J [Critics Choice Award]

The show was very interesting since there wasn’t really anything else to watch on TV. Rihanna’s performance wasn’t anything special but was by far the best performance of the night! Rihanna performed a Medley of her 3 Singles that she has released of her 5th Studio album “Loud”. “What’s My Name” always wins my heart, however it is getting BORING seeing her perform the same concept to “What’s My name” all the time. She’s done the same routine and same stage setting on X-Factor and the Grammy’s! I believe Rihanna was told to tone down her performance, I’m not surprised – with S&M I can imagine what she had in mind.

Another performance that could have stolen the show is Plan B’s performance. Plan B had people beating up each other and a man running across the stage on Fire. I’m surprised he wasn’t told to tone down his performance! However I gotta give thumbs up to Plan B as I have never seen a performance like his before!

Since we’re on the subject of Plan B – He seems to have got this STRANGE feeling that he has MASTERED the Genre SOUL. I have this STRANGE feeling that he HASN’T!

Rihanna was more excited than the British winners to win a BRIT award. BLESS HER! She actually said winning a BRIT award is better than any other award. Rihanna have you lost your mind!? After you just won a GRAMMY for “Only Girl (in the world)” you say that winning a BRIT award is better than anything else? She must be the Only girl in the world that feels that way. By the way Rihanna; Can you please release the Caribbean remix of “What’s my Name” I need it in my life.

On other notes I am very proud of Tinie Tempah going home with 2 awards. I really enjoyed his album and I can see him moving on to bigger and better things. Well done to Tinie.

Also Jessie J getting emotional when she won her award was very touching, she is growing on everybody at the moment, and she seems like a down-to-earth chick! Well done to her, I got a feeling she’s going to be seeing more Awards in her career.

As much as British award shows ain’t as entertaining as American award shows. BRIT Awards is MUCH Classier and more professional than the MOBO Awards!

