Jennifer Lopez is back with her 7th Studio album “Love?” Jennifer has experienced some highs and lows with this album. The album originally was meant to be released summer 2010. However it didn’t go so well, after that Jennifer departed ways from her Record Label Sony Music Entertainment and Epic Records and signed a new deal with Island Def Jam, same record label as Rihanna. Since being with Island Def Jam, they’ve scored Jennifer her Top 10 Debut with “On the Floor (feat. Pitbull)”. Giving Jennifer her first top 10 hit since “All I Have (feat. LL Cool J)” since 2003!

At first I wasn’t really feeling Jennifer’s first lead single “On the Floor”. I’m not really a Dance/Trance person. It’s not my forte, but I have to admit because of the airplay it has been getting it has grown on me. Jennifer’s album is pretty much like “On the Floor”. A lot of Dance/Trance tracks, but she defiantly has kept it versatile with some R&B tracks such as “Good Hit”.

The album really has some catchy songs, such as “I’m Into You (feat. Lil’ Wayne)” but even though its catchy; I’m not feeling that song HOWEVER I think it will grow on me because I can bet you it’s going to be played everywhere.

As much as I love J-Lo, this album isn’t as great as I thought it was going to be. If you love your Dance/Trance tracks then you’re gonna love this album! I want the J-Lo from back in the “J-Lo” and “J to tha L-O!: The Remixes” days! I thirst for the good ol’ R&B Jennifer. She does take it to the R&B days with tracks such as “Good Hit” “Run the World” and a track from the deluxe edition called “Take Care”. If you’re a regular reader of my blog you’ll recognise that I’m not a fan of the Dance/Trance Genre at all.

However just because this album is not my forte, Jennifer Lopez does a better job at the Dance/Trance Genre than Britney Spears! It’s just the way it is. I still hope that this album does well for Jennifer and I think it will, I’m glad to see her back in the spotlight because she’s the Original DIVA in my eyes, and hopefully on her 8th album she’ll go back to the R&B J-Lo. However call this a Motherf***in’ Comeback!

