Adele has announced to The Sun newspaper that her Ex-Boyfriend wants a Cut of her Royalties since some of the material that she wrote is about him. Check out the news from MTV News

Adele has revealed that her ex-boyfriend has demanded a cut of the royalties she received from her debut album, 19.

The Someone Like You singer, whose first album is currently sitting pretty at No.3 in the Official UK Album Chart, claims to The Sun that her former flame has been pestering her for cash after she used their break-up as inspiration to pen some of her tunes.

She explained to the newspaper: “For about a week he was calling and was deadly serious about it. Finally, I said, ‘Well, you made my life hell, so I lived it and now I deserve it.'”

The songstress continued: “He really thought he’d had some input into the creative process by being a p****.  I’ll give him this credit – he made me an adult and put me on the road that I’m travelling.”

As well as 19 still being in the top three despite being released in 2008, Adele’s sophomore album, 21, has just spent it’s fourteenth week at No.1, and looks likely to extend it’s chart reign.

The Chasing Pavements hitmaker may be queen of the charts, but she also confessed to The Sun that she can appreciate a good pop tune from her rivals Britney Spears and Kylie Minogue.

Her Ex-Boyfriend has NO MANNERS! Do you see Fantasia, Keyshia Cole, Alicia Keys, Marsha Ambrosius ex-boyfriend’s asking for ROYALTIES because it’s clear that the songs they write/sing are about them? NO! So where is Adele’s ex-boyfriend getting this BOOST from!? I hope Adele doesn’t give him a Penny! Adele must take him to Jeremy Kyle!

