Despite the rough patch that started of Beyoncé’s new album, she has really pulled it off and showed that she isn’t going down slope! With “Run the World (Girls)” not getting the attention that we all would have expected there’s plenty of other tracks on Beyoncé’s forth album “4” that covers up for Run the World! Check out what Beyoncé had to say about the direction of “4” in an interview with Dazed & Confused Magazine:

“I don’t want to hear about ‘Single Ladies’ or ‘Crazy In Love’. I don’t want to hear it. I believe that there are certain things that happen and they happen naturally…Honestly, I’m much more interested in showing people the sensitive, the passionate, and the compassionate person that I am. More so than Sasha Fierce.”

“But right now, this part of my life is all about embracing change and going to the next level, taking risks and showing my bravery. Not being safe. Not doing the song that everyone else on pop radio sounds like. Basically, what everyone else is doing, I want to do something completely different. I feel like I’ve earned that right. Risks excite me.”

Beyoncé starts of the album with the track “1+1” which impressed everyone when she performed a flawless performance of the track on the American Idol. This track shows off Beyoncé’s vocal ability! The song is defiantly a nationwide favourite of the album! It’s my personal favourite! Beyoncé then runs into the album with the song “I Care” which has to be another favourite of mine! This song is a Mid-tempo/Ballad with the lyrics such as

“I CARE! I know you don’t care too much but I CARE!”

You got Beyoncé singing this lyric with a thumping beat and simple backing vocals saying “Lalalalala, Lalalalala” I’m telling you that this song is a Winner!

The next song that is Just a CLASSIC! It is another Irreplaceable! Do I need to say any more? Do you know what song I’m talking about? I’m talking about “BEST THING I NEVER HAD”. The song title within its self says it all! If you haven’t heard this song yet then you need to YouTube it Right about………… NOW!

Beyoncé really gives me that old school vibe as well on this album! Tracks like “Party” and “Love on Top” are so refreshing. “Love on Top” vocal’s are EXCELLENT! I haven’t heard Beyoncé sing like this on an album before! “Love on Top” is defiantly another Level from Ms. Knowles!

The album isn’t just about Ballad’s though! It wouldn’t be a Beyoncé album if she didn’t do some up-tempo tracks for everybody to shake their booty too! These tracks are “Countdown” and “End of Time”. Man how I wish “Countdown” was the first single! These tracks would have really set this album off! But every artist has made wrong decisions with the first single choices. But Countdown and End of Time are Club Dance floor fillers! Mark my words!

The 3 tracks that she has added to the Deluxe Edition of the album are Flawless. Theirs only two that really stand out for me though. That’s “Dance For You” and “Schoolin’ for Life”. “Dance For you” really gives me that Dangerously In Love vibe, defiantly a Slow Jam Dance floor filler. Defiantly a song you would dance to if you’re a newlywed! The song left me speechless when I first heard it! “Schoolin’ For Life” really is different for Beyoncé and I think I like it because it’s so different! With the lyrics that stands out like

“Who needs a degree when your schoolin’ for life!?”

Schoolin’ for life will defiantly be one of those songs that you’ll see in everybody’s Facebook Status!

Wrapping up this album review I want to say that this album has reminded me of her first album, second and third! The Old school vibes and the Ballad’s such as “I Was Here” remind me of I Am… Sasha Fierce, “Dance For You” reminds me Of Dangerously In Love and “Best Thing I Never had” reminds me of B’Day. If you’re really not sure to buy the album because of “Run the World” I’m here to tell you that the album is REALLY good. It’s really a different sound from Beyoncé, it’s still R&B but it is very different. It must be a part of your Beyoncé collection!

