Marsha Ambrosius “Late Night and Early Mornings” [Album Review]

1 Comment

From the group Floetry; Marsha Ambrosius has now token solo success and released her debut album “Late Nights and Early Mornings”

Marsha first came to my attention when her video for “Far Away” created a Buzz on the internet, because of the social issues that she portrayed in it. Social issues such as Homophobia and how her friend of hers was a victim of it in result he committed Suicide over it. Very heartfelt video! I recommend you watch it. So after this video I decided what she had to offer on her album.

I’m going to be honest and say that the album will be your medicine if you’re a big fan of Marsha’s, but for me since I am a new fan of hers I believe it’s going to take me a while for me to warm to her vocal’s and just the FEEL of the album all together. After listening to “Far Away” I gotta admit I was a bit depressed! But who wouldn’t!? Its not only “Far Away” that kind of made me depressed but their is a song called “Tears” that is very emotional. You just might need a box of tissues while listening to these tracks!

However a song that I’m really feeling on the album is “Hope she cheats on you (With a Basketball Player)” You can probably wonder why I liked this song, As I am big fan of Keyshia Cole and Fantasia and anybody else that talks bitter about Heartbreaks and love in General! But this song is definatly one of my favourites on the album.

The album just ain’t depressing and Bitter but Marsha gets SEXUAL with it as well. I was shocked when I heard the song “With You” I was BLOWN Away! Listen to the lyrics and you will see why, another track that she seems to get very seductive on is “Your Hands”. Also see the tracks “Lose Myself” which she talks about Love and how she felt about it before she found “the right one”. She advices that we just Lose ourselves in Love.

Another one of my favourites on the album is “Chasing Clouds” the smooth piano and beat on this track is just relaxing! The lyric within this song makes me want to lose myself in the song, it takes me on a spiritual journey and right back to reality. This song is by far my favourite track on the album.

Late Night and Early Mornings is a good album if you want to sit back on a Friday evening to a glass of wine and just relax your mind – This album is for you! This album is also for you if you’re looking for some sexual slow passionate love making!

I guess this is the REAL Soul that everyone is talking about that I am not ready for as of yet. I guess I really am an R&B man. Late Night and Early Morning is what I would call REAL SOUL!


Mariah Carey – Memoirs Of an Imperfect Angel

1 Comment

Before iStart anything! This album by far has got to be one of the best albums of 2009! And iWas NOT expecting this album to be So Good! The first single to be released of Mariah Carey’s album was “Obsessed”. Which was a come back song at Eminem. When iFirst heard this single iDidn’t like it but it grew on me, but iThought if Mariah Carey’s album gonna be like “Obsessed” the album is going to be Sh*t and might be a big flop! iWas highly Mistaken!


Mariah Carey starts off her album with a song called “Betcha Gon’ Know” to be honest iDidn’t like this song at first! But it grew on me! The lyrics in “Betcha Gon’ Know” is very deep! Its a Revenge song, so if u wanna get Revenge on a Ex this song is the track u shall listen to. Further on listening to the album iWas thinking… This album is okay. But that was the first listen!

The second listen is when this album WOWED me! iWas forever saying “SOMEONE SLAP MARIAHMariah Carey Album Review Stars CAREY” The reasons iWas saying this because songs like “Standing O” and “Up Out My Face (Reprise)” are just AMAZING tracks! iDidn’t think Mariah Carey had it in her! At first iDidn’t like Up Out my Face the actual song, but after the second listen and taking a careful listen to the lyrics iLiked it, and once again iWas saying “SOMEONE SLAP MARIAH CAREY” This BITCH is killing me with this album!

The album slows down near the end and Mariah Carey brought tears to my eyes on the track “Angels Cry” leading into the track “I Want to Know What Love is” It did indeed touched my emotional side and made me want to cry! iHave to give it to Mariah because the last song she made me cry on was “Through The Rain” with lyrics that Angels Cry drop:

Lighting Don’t strike, The Same place. When U and I said goodbye. I Felt the Angel’s Cry! True Love’s a gift. We let it slip. In a Storm, every night I feel the Angel’s Cry!

This track just might make u cry!

By far! This album is BRILLIANT and defiantly the one for the Collection! Well Done Mariah Carey on this album! Go out and buy it guys! The album is by far the best!

Cheryl Cole Fights for these 3 Words

Leave a comment

Cheryl Cole’s first solo album Dropped this week. The album is called “3 Words”. The 3 Words stand for “I Love You”. I personally believe the album is dedicated to her husband Ashley Cole. I’m not saying there isn’t anything wrong with her dedicated it to her Husband Ashley, I’m just saying (LOL).

The first single to come off Cheryl Cole’s album was “Fight For This Love”. iLove Fight For This Love. The track is a TUNE! After listening to Fight For this Love. iHad to listen to the album to see if there was tracks like “Fight For This Love” That iMight like… Well…

I’m not sure if I should hate it or love it!

iPersonally believe the album has to grow on me… because the tracks are not actually CRAP but they are not that good either. To be honest Fight For this Love had to grow on me. I only started liking Fight For This Love when the video was released, but iThought the lyrics was WELL DEEP! I’m just not to sure! TCheryl Cole 3 Wordshe album is very R&B/Pop generated. But there is tracks that I like and there is tracks that I don’t like. Will.I.Am is on like 70% of the album which iDo not like. Just because Cheryl Cole is Buddies with him doesn’t mean he must Produce 70% of her album! Will.I.Am isn’t the best Producer out there!

The tracks I like are:

  • Fight For This Love
  • Rain On me
  • Happy Hour
  • Boy Like You

The tracks iThink will grow on me are:

  • Parachute
  • Heaven

The rest of them iAm just not sure! This album is very much like Marmite u either Love it or Hate it! Right now i’m in between! Well done Cheryl for giving me an Album that i’m not sure of liking or disliking!